Sport

Almeria vs Real Madrid: Show the bravery of the king

This weekend, Los Blancos should be able to start winning as they are the favorites to maintain their La Liga title.

On Sunday night, Real Madrid will travel to Almeria for their LaLiga Santander season opening in an effort to defend their title.

In addition to winning the Supercopa de Espaa and a LaLiga Santander and Champions League double, Los Blancos enjoyed a very successful 2021/22 season.

1660449187293500912

Carlo Ancelotti and company will be looking for another another fantastic season because they have already won the UEFA Super Cup to start the new campaign. 

High-profile players like Aurelien Tchouameni, who was acquired from Monaco, and Antonio Rudiger, who joined on a free transfer, were both acquired by the reigning champions. They will be eligible to play Almeria on their league debuts.

1660449187987114157

Almeria, on the other hand, won the second division’s regular season championship with 81 points. They are back to the top division for the first time since the 2014–15 season, thus they will want to get their season off to a strong start. 

Almeria vs Real Madrid predicted line-ups:

1660449188394119607

Rodrygo, a Brazilian superstar for Real Madrid, won’t be available due to muscular soreness.

Juanjo Nieto, a right defender for Almeria, and Ivan Martos, a center back, are still healing from their long-term injuries from the 2021–2022 season. Due to muscle soreness, midfielder Arnau Puigmal is also questionable for the game. 

1660449188538403134

Almeria’s predicted line-up (4-3-3): Fernando Pacheco; Alejandro Pozo, Rodrigo Ely, Srdjan Babic, Sergio Akieme; Cesar de la Hoz, Samu Costa, Lucas Robertone; Francisco Portillo, Umar Sadiq, Largie Ramazani.

Real Madrid’s predicted line-up (4-3-3): Thibaut Courtois; Dani Carvajal, Eder Militao, David Alaba, Ferland Mendy; Casemiro, Luka Modric, Toni Kroos; Fede Valverde, Karim Benzema, Vinicius. 

When does Almeria vs. Real Madrid begin?

Almeria and Real Madrid’s LaLiga Santander match on Sunday is set to begin at 22:00 CEST, which is the local time in Spain.

You may watch at 16:00 ET / 13:00 PT if you live in the USA at this time, which is 21:00 BST in the UK.

Almeria vs Real Madrid: Where to watch it?

Almeria vs. Real Madrid’s LaLiga Santander match is available to watch on ESPN+ for those who reside in the USA.

On the other hand, LaLiga TV will live stream the game for individuals who reside in the United Kingdom.

Từ khóa
Back to top button